Slideshow Widget

Administration & Governance

The Village of Bethune Council is comprised of the Mayor and four Councillors. The Council as of September 1, 2014 , the Council consists of Mayor Doug Patience and Councillors Brant McEachern, Derrick Shaw, Christopher Lloyd and Ashton Riche.

The Municipal Office is resonsible for ensuring policies and bylaws established by the Council are carried out as legislated required.  The Administrator for the Village of Bethune is Rodney Audette.

We are currently updating the website information and will be adding a Development and Bylaw sections to the website.  These sections will allow current ratepayers, those who will be visiting Bethune and those who may be anticipating relocating to our community, the ability to see what bylaws govern our village as well as detail development opportunities, rules and criteria.